logo

Welcome to the site of Kenny Wright.

Here, you can read my thoughts on my blog, browse the books I’ve written, and even read a few free stories. Want to stay updated? Make sure to sign up at the bottom of the page and you’ll receive emails whenever something new happens.

Books by Kenny Wright



New anthology: Wife Sharing Shorts, Vol. 1

At last, a new book from me! Well, kind of. It’s a collection of short stories (all but one of them completely new to you). Between books, ideas often strike me that don’t have enough to become full-length novel material, but need to get written anyway. I’ve collected the shorts I’ve created over the past year and bundled them into Wife Sharing Shorts, Vol. 1. And as a bonus, Max Sebastian has contributed a new and exclusive story to this collection: “The Three Laws of Wife-Sharing.” Don’t miss it!

buyfromamazon

I’ve released the first of these shorts for free on this site (“The Ballet”), so check it out and see if this is something you’re interested.

Blurb after the break: (more…)

May update

My apologies for not writing anything since March in this space. I’ve put a few things on Facebook and Twitter, but haven’t had a big enough update to post here. Unfortunately, I still don’t! My non-writing life has been jam packed in the last few months. I’ve managed to get some writing in—for example, Training to Love It is only a chapter or two away from completion. I’ve also got a new book in the works (something that I thought would be just a short story but has blossomed into a full-on novel).

So in short, here are a few quick updates:

  • All the books in this post are still in the works, including the novel and the book of short stories
  • Max Sebastian has a new book out called, My Wife, the Seductress
  • Ben Boswell’s Whatever It Takes is also out
  • Kirsten McCurran has an upcoming book by the name of Hot Dates: Becoming a Shared Wife

Hopefully my next post will be more exciting, but I wanted you all to know that I’m still alive and still writing. Thanks for the continued feedback and encouragement.

Lots of good things coming soon

Okay, everyone, got a few things coming up in the next couple month, including a couple of my own books. But first things first, I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to all of you who’ve helped make March my best month as a writer to date. Cool With Her held in the Amazon’s Top 100 books in Erotica for over three weeks. I literally could not have done that without you, so thank you, thank you, thank you.

Now for the new stuff! (more…)

Book rec: Madeleine Wakes by Max Sebastian

Madeleine WakesIt’s been a busy few weeks for me. Not only did I put out a new book of my own (Cool With Her), but I’ve designed a slew of new covers and, more exciting, published a second book under the KW Publishing imprint: book one of Max Sebastian’s epic wife-watching tale, Madeleine Wakes.

This one’s good, guys. Max gets it. He gets what the wife-watching subgenre’s all about (at least the side of it that I enjoy). He understands that no matter what happens, the heart of the fantasy is the relationship between husband and wife.

The Madeleine trilogy is a slow burn, for sure, but anyone who is a fan of my books will fall in love with this saga. The first in the series explores the inception of the fantasy and it’s voyeuristic roots (“watching” is in the name for a reason). The next two, Madeleine Plays and Madeleine Strays take the fantasy to it’s natural–yet still surprising–conclusion. Oh, and it’s not split into three parts without reason. Each part is longer than most erotica out there; combined, it’s a sweeping tale.

Seriously, I’m not sure why you’re still reading this blog post. Go and buy it. You can even borrow it for free if you’re an Amazon Prime member (you are, right?).

Book description after the break.

(more…)

New book: Cool With Her

Cool With HerHey, look at that, I made my self-imposed deadline of March 1 to get a new book out in 2014. My novel book, Cool With Her, is available exclusively on Amazon (at this time), so head on over and pick it up.

This piece of erotica (and it’s definitely erotica) is heavily inspired by the snow-filled winter we seem to be having (here in the states), although it was started well before the snow started piling up. Quick teaser: five friends get snowed in together while celebrating one of their birthdays; they’re close, but they get a hell of a lot closer by the time the snow melts. (Read the full blurb after the break, or on the book detail page.)

Fans of All In: Strip Poker Done Right should like this one. While there are no cards involved, there are sexual bets made on beer pong and a made-up game that’s a mixture of Truth or Dare and Never Have I Ever. As you may know, I’m a big fan of erotic games in stories to help break down inhibitions and get characters to be naughty. This one’s no exception.

Also, fans of Casey from Unconventional (of which I’m one) should know that she’s one of the five. So if you’re curious to learn more about what happened following the Vegas-based story, this should give you a few clues.

Pick it up on Amazon now. If you’ve got a Prime account, you can even borrow it for free. The paperback version should be available in a week or two.

buyfromamazon

(more…)

New resource: eroticaformen.com

amazon-eroticaAmazon has one singular category for erotica. As of this writing, that category has 112,234 titles in it. That’s a lot of browsing, just to look for something that meets your tastes. Search is hit or miss, right? Sometimes, I put in the proper keywords and presto, I get exactly what I’m looking for. Most of the time, I’m either turning up the same titles I’ve seen before, or getting results that baffle me.

I’ve long wanted to create an affiliate site just to put a layer of meta-data on top of Amazon (and other sites, but Amazon has the biggest catalog). Maybe one day, I’ll get there. For now, though, I’ve teamed up with fellow authors Kirsten McCurran, Max Sebastian, and Ben Boswell to create a stop-gap solution: eroticaformen.com.

I’m not going to get into the existential debate of whether there is such a thing as “erotica for men.” Max Sebastian does a good job explaining the rationale on his site. Here’s a peek:

[T]he point is that this site isn’t saying what male erotica is, what all men want to read in erotica, or that this is just for men. It’s trying to be a positive thing, stating that men like quality erotica too, and at the end of the day we’re looking for similar things in our erotica to women. [read the full article]

The take-away: while the site name does have “men” in the URL, it’s not exclusively for us guys. And while I do take the discussion seriously (and have not only hashed that out here on this blog, but devoted a section of my blog to the topic), this post is just to get you to check out the new site. I’ll make a nice, big call to action so that that’s clear:

Visit EroticaForMen.com

What we’re hoping to create, in this initial push, is a resource for you. Is it helpful? Are you able to sort through our books to filter down to what you’re looking for? Send us your feedback, whether you’re a guy or a girl. It’s in its infancy, and there are many more features we’d like to build out, so this is your chance to help us prioritize.

Thanks and enjoy!

Book recommendation: Two Sides of Terri by Ben Boswell

It’s been my experience that well-written books in the “naughty wife” genre are hard to find. I won’t get into it, but anyone who’s looked around knows that so much of what’s out there is crap (this could be said for any genre, I suppose). This is one of the reasons I got into writing stories of my own—I wasn’t satisfied with what I was finding. I’ve found a few gems over the years, but I’d like to introduce a new one: Two Sides of Terri by Ben Boswell (Amazon link).

Two Sides of Terri by Ben Boswell
terri-cover-final625Bill has just about the perfect life. Good paying job. Lovely home. Perfect children. And most of all, he has his wife Terri–smart, funny, great with the kids. Thing is, she’s a good girl trapped in a bad girl’s body. Blonde, busty, and devastatingly beautiful, she makes him want to do dirty things–things you don’t admit to wanting from the girl-next-door.

Or so he thought.

It starts with a revelation about Chucky, a past boyfriend, and everything he thought he knew about his sweet wife unravels. He becomes obsessed with learning more about this other side of Terri–and everything he learns points back to Chucky, a man she couldn’t say no to. Does he dare invite her past back into their present? And if he did, would she now be able to say no?

Full-disclosure, I not only edited this book, but I’m publishing it under KW Publishing. That said, I hope that you’ve come to associate that brand with quality products, and Terri is no exception.

Ben Boswell is new to Amazon, but certainly not to erotic fiction. He’s been writing and posting stories on Literotica under the name of misterstan. Most of his stories are in the “slut wife” and wife-watching sub genres, and while his tastes lean closer to the “cuckold” side of the spectrum than mine, but he does so with class and an admirable level of sensitivity. We’re along for the ride with the husband, Bill, sharing his conflicted emotions as he experiences this new and wilder side of his beautiful wife.

Fans of Just Watch Me and Something Forbidden will enjoy Two Sides of Terri. When I first read the draft, I knew it was something that needed to be shared with everyone else. I’m pleased to be able to bring this book to you guys, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Hopefully this will be the first of many from Ben.

Links for more info
Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HSCMZTW/
Ben Boswell’s blog: benboswell.blogspot.com
Twitter: @BenBoswellAuth

New release! Because He’s Watching: Ian’s Obsession

ians-obsession-625Looking for something to buy with that Amazon gift card you got for Christmas? Want something sexy to christen the new ereader? Got all this free time, now that Christmas-mania is done? Then look no further…

Okay, so maybe it was a good thing I didn’t go into copy writing. I’ll give it to you straight. I’ve got a new book out. It’s called Because He’s Watching: Ian’s Obsession. You’ve (hopefully) got some stress-free, non-holiday reading time ahead of you. If you enjoyed books like Just Watch Me or Something Forbidden (i.e. stories about naughty wives and the men who love them), you’ll like Ian’s Obsession. So let’s do this thing!

Oh, and unlike the last two books, this one’s not exclusive to Amazon. It’s available at Barnes & Noble and Smashwords in addition to Amazon, and should be out on Apple’s iBookstore some day (their process is a bit more…rigorous). If you guys want to see it somewhere else, just ask (I did stop supporting All Romance because I’ve literally sold 15 copies across all titles in 2013, but I can post it there if someone would like). Oh, and if even a single reader has a Kobo device, I promise to look into that platform, too.

So what are you still reading this post for? Go and grab your copy of my latest in obsession driven, wife-watching fantasies. But it at:

Buy on AmazonBuy on Barnes & NobleBuy on Smashwords

Naughty Christmas books for your new Kindle

Hope you all got exactly what you wanted this Christmas. It’s been quite a year for me: four full length novels published, a couple interviews, a mention in Shape magazine, and the continued success of this blog. I have you, my readers, to thank for all of it. So my heartfelt thanks on a day when gift-giving is at its height. If you’re looking for some racy, holiday-themed reads, I’ve got a few suggestions after the break.

(more…)